Sunday, October 10, 2021

UPDATED-This week in monetary policy: South Korea, Morocco, Chile, Singapore, Sri Lanka, and Uganda

     (Following item is updated with Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS))

     This week - October 11 through October 16 - central banks from 6 countries or jurisdictions are scheduled to decide on monetary policy: South Korea, Morocco, Chile, Singapore, Sri Lanka and Uganda.
     Following table includes the name of the country, the date of the next policy decision, the current policy rate, the local time a policy decision is announced, the result of the last policy decision, the change in the policy rate year to date, and the rate one year ago.
    The table is updated when the latest decisions are announced and can always be accessed by clicking on This Week.

OCT 11 - OCT 16, 2021
SOUTH KOREA12-Oct0.75%25250.50%         EM
MOROCCO13-Oct1.50%001.50%         FM
CHILE13-Oct1.50%18:00751000.50%         EM
SINGAPORE14-Oct         N/A8:00                  N/A                  N/A            N/A         DM
SRI LANKA 14-Oct5.00%7:3050504.50%         FM


Post a Comment