Sunday, November 29, 2020

This week in monetary policy: Israel, Bulgaria, Kyrgyzstan, Australia, Poland, Botswana and India

    This week - November 30 through December 5 - central banks from 7 countries or jurisdictions are scheduled to decide on monetary policy: Israel, Bulgaria, Kyrgyz Republic, Australia, Poland, Botswana and India.
    The OECD will also publish its latest economic outlook for the world economy on Dec. 1, with its secretary-general and chief economist presenting at 11 CET.
     Following table includes the name of the country, the date of the next policy decision, the current policy rate, the local time a policy decision is announced, the result of the last policy decision, the change in the policy rate year to date, and the rate one year ago.

    The table is updated when the latest decisions are announced and can always accessed by clicking on This Week.

NOV 30 - DEC 5, 2020:
ISRAEL30-Nov0.10%16:000-150.25%         DM
BULGARIA30-Nov0.00%000.00%         FM
AUSTRALIA1-Dec0.10%14:30-15-650.75%         DM
POLAND 2-Dec0.10%0-1401.50%         EM
INDIA 4-Dec4.00%0-1155.15%         EM


Post a Comment