Sunday, November 28, 2021

This week in monetary policy: Kyrgyzstan, Kenya, Angola, Bulgaria, Botswana, Moldova & Zimbabwe

     This week - November 29 through December 4 - central banks from 7 countries or jurisdictions are scheduled to decide on monetary policy: Kyrgyz Republic, Kenya, Angola, Bulgaria, Botswana, Moldova and Zimbabwe.
     Zimbabwe's central bank was originally scheduled to hold a monetary policy meeting on Dec. 3 but at a meeting on Oct. 28 the bank's monetary policy committee tightened the policy stance significantly, including raising the policy rate 20 percentage points to 60 percent. 
     On the central bank's website, the Dec. 3 policy is meeting is no longer listed so it's not clear if there is a policy meeting or not.
     Following table includes the name of the country, the date of the next policy decision, the current policy rate, the local time a policy decision is announced, the result of the last policy decision, the change in the policy rate year to date, and the rate one year ago.
    The table is updated when the latest decisions are announced and can always be accessed by clicking on This Week.

NOV 29 - DEC 4, 2021
BULGARIA30-Nov0.00%000.00%         FM
ZIMBABWE 3-Dec60.00%2000250035.00%


Post a Comment