Sunday, September 19, 2021

This week in monetary policy: Pakistan, Japan, Indonesia, Sweden, Hungary, Paraguay, China, USA, Brazil, Taiwan, Switzerland, UK, South Africa, Philippines, Norway, Turkey & Zimbabwe

      This week - September 20 through September 25 - central banks from 17 countries or jurisdictions are scheduled to decide on monetary policy: Pakistan, Japan, Indonesia, Sweden, Hungary, Paraguay, China, United States of America, Brazil, Taiwan, Switzerland, United Kingdom, South Africa, Philippines, Norway, Turkey and Zimbabwe.
      Following table includes the name of the country, the date of the next policy decision, the current policy rate, the local time a policy decision is announced, the result of the last policy decision, the change in the policy rate year to date, and the rate one year ago.
    The table is updated when the latest decisions are announced and can always be accessed by clicking on This Week.

SEP 20 - SEP 25, 2021
PAKISTAN20-Sep7.00%007.00%         EM
JAPAN21-Sep-0.10%00-0.10%         DM
INDONESIA21-Sep3.50%0-254.00%         EM
SWEDEN21-Sep0.00%9:30000.00%         DM
HUNGARY21-Sep1.50%30900.60%         EM
CHINA22-Sep3.85%9:30003.85%         EM
UNITED STATES22-Sep0.25%14:00000.25%         DM
BRAZIL22-Sep5.25%18:301003252.00%         EM
TAIWAN23-Sep1.125%001.125%         EM
SWITZERLAND23-Sep-0.75%9:3000-0.75%         DM
UNITED KINGDOM23-Sep0.10%12:00000.10%         DM
SOUTH AFRICA23-Sep3.50%003.50%         EM
PHILIPPINES23-Sep2.00%002.25%         EM
NORWAY23-Sep0.00%10:00000.00%         DM
TURKEY23-Sep19.00%14:00020010.25%         EM


Post a Comment