Sunday, June 27, 2021

This week in monetary policy: Colombia, Bulgaria, Jamaica and Sweden

     This week - June 28 through July 3 - central banks from 4 countries or jurisdictions are scheduled to decide on monetary policy: Colombia, Bulgaria, Jamaica and Sweden.
     Originally Uruguay's monetary policy committee was also scheduled to meet this week, on June 30, but this apparently has been pushed back to July 6 as a consequence of the June 25 announcement by the central bank there will be no public access to the central bank until July 4 due to the government's anti-virus measures.
     Following table includes the name of the country, the date of the next policy decision, the current policy rate, the local time a policy decision is announced, the result of the last policy decision, the change in the policy rate year to date, and the rate one year ago.
    The table is updated when the latest decisions are announced and can always be accessed by clicking on This Week.

JUN 28- JUL 3, 2021
COLOMBIA28-Jun1.75%002.50%         EM
BULGARIA30-Jun0.00%000.00%         FM
SWEDEN1-Jul0.00%9:30000.00%         DM


Post a Comment